Davenport House Committee:

Mr. Roger Smith,Chair

Mr. Daniel Carey

Mrs. Sylvia Coker

Mrs. Marty Campbell

Mr. Lynn Hadwin

Mr. Dirk Hardison

Ms. Diane Kaufman

Mrs. Sarah Lamar

Mr. Bill Lovett

Ms. Charlotte Rehmert

Mrs. Diane Reitman

Mrs. Jan Vach

Dr. Nancy White

Mrs. Brooke Wilford

Davenport House Endowment Directors:

Mr. Reed Dulany III,Chair

Mr. Holden Hayes

Mrs. Jenny Long

Mr. Bill Lovett

Mr. Mills Morrison

Mr. Frederick R. Muller

Mr. Roger Smith

Mr. Hue Thomas III


The Davenport House is owned by Historic Savannah Foundation, which is overseen by a Board of Trustees. Historic Savannah Foundation is recognized by the IRS as a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization. The museum has an Endowment Board of Directors who oversees investments and owns the Kennedy Pharmacy Building. The Davenport House Committee, comprised of 14 community members, is a recommending body to the museum director. Both members of the Endowment Directors and Davenport House Committee are elected to staggered three-year terms and act in accordance with guidelines established in organizational documents, including the Amended and Revised Davenport House Endowment Agreement.